8 Steps of Life Hurts, God Heals

Step 1 Get Help

I admit that I am powerless on my own, and that I need help

Step 2 Open Your Heart
I know that God exists, that I matter to Him, and that He is the
only One who has the power to heal my pain.

Step 3 Depend on Christ
I realize I need to turn my life over to Christ. I need to
depend on Him in all areas of my life, including all that I say, think and do.

Step 4 Hear and Speak

I agree to evaluate my life and confess my faults to myself, to
God, and to someone that I trust.

Step 5 Embrace God's Way

I will stop doing things my way and put my life on the path that
leads toward God's way.

Step 6 Ask for Forgiveness

I will offer forgiveness to those who have hurt me, and I will
ask for forgiveness for any wrong I have done to others.

Step 7 Live for God

I will set aside some time for God each day to examine my life,
read my Bible, and pray so that I have power to live God's way.

Step 8 Support Others
I will take the message that "G.O.D. H.E.A.L.S." to others in need and share it by my words and actions.

var myip = ""; var partnerPage = "DoorofHope4Teens"; window.__lc = window.__lc || {}; window.__lc.license = 6982601; window.__lc.params = [ { name: 'ip', value: myip }, { name: 'partner', value: partnerPage } ]; (function() { var lc = document.createElement('script'); lc.type = 'text/javascript'; lc.async = true; lc.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://' : 'http://') + 'cdn.livechatinc.com/tracking.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(lc, s); })(); var LC_API = LC_API || {}; function openChat() { LC_API.open_chat_window(); }